GOD SAVE THE POETESS ROSALÍA

Estándar

Rosalía de Castro is 176 years old today.

We also celebrate the 150th anniversary of the first edition of Cantares Gallegos (1863) by the Galician writer Rosalía de Castro on 24th February 2013. There is an official translation of Galician Songs by Erin Moure published by SmallStations Press.

You may find a MORE UPDATED VERSION OF ROSALÍA DE CASTRO related to 21ST CENTURY REALITY  in a recent video made by some women.

You have probably heard the famous version by Amancio Prada of  “Adiós ríos, adiós fontes”, or you may even know Lucía Pérez’s recent version.

This time we’ve chosen a poem from Follas Novas (1880) which has probably more to do with real times. We would like you to work with “A xustiza pola man”. You can listen to a recent jazz version by Abe Rábade and Guadi Galego or you may perhaps prefer Nao’s version or Aid’s rap one to get familiar with that poem. You may even watch a short film by  Estíbaliz Espinosa and Sandra García. What about watching CPI VEDRA LIPDUB?

Click on the image below to get the original poem version.  The final  translation version will be posted by 16th April 2013. Try to have your translation ready by that date, please.

Godsavethepoetess

 

Image designed by a 4th ESO student IES Los Rosales (As Roseiras?) – Vigo.
Arts teacher: Carlos G. Movilla

Rosalía – Amy Winehouse fusion designed by Elisa.

32 responses »

  1. THE HAND’S JUSTICE- ROSALÍA DE CASTRO
    Those who are considered trustworth in our town,
    they threw the whiteness that I had;
    they threw dirt in my elegant clothes;
    they made stips with them.
    They didn’t leave rocks where I lived;
    without heaarth, without coat, I lived in stall;
    I slept with hares to weathering;
    my children…my angels!…that I loved so,
    they died, died of hunger that they had!
    I became dishonest, they took my life,
    they made me a bed of gorse and thorns,
    and while, fox of danm blood,
    they slept calm in a bed of roses.

    -Save me, oh judges!, I shout…Madness!
    They mocked me, the justness sold me.
    -Good God, help me!, I scream,scream yet…
    He was so high, God didn’t listen me.
    Then, like a wound and hurt wolf
    I took a sickle on a jump,
    I round carefully…(the grass felt me),
    and the moon hid, and the beast slept,
    with his peers in a confortable bed.

    I saw them quietly, and my hands stretched,
    with a hit, only one! I left them without life.
    Next them, happy, I sat next to the victims,
    calm, waiting for the dawn.

    And then…then it was justice:
    I, on them; and laws on the hand that hurt them.

  2. THE JUSTICE BY HAND.

    Those who have a reputation for honest in town
    they stole so whiteness that I had;
    they threw me manure in in the finery of a day
    they did strips with them.
    Nothing left where I lived;
    without home, without shelter,I cried at corners;
    Outside with hares I slept in the fields;
    my sons!… my angels!…that I both love,
    died, died with hunger that had!
    I stayed dishonored, they ruined my life,
    they made ​​a bed of thorns;
    and while, cursed blood foxes
    they,quietly,in a bed of roses slept.

    -Save me, oh judges!, I shouted…Madness!
    They laughed at my, the justice sold me.
    -Good God ,help me, screamed, screamed yet…
    so high that he was, good god , didn’t heard me.
    Then,as mourner and wounded wolf,
    of a jump, angrily i took the sickle,
    I round carefully…(the glass didn’t feel)
    and the moon was hiding, and the beast was sleeping
    with their peers in a soft bed.

    I sow them calmly, and hands outstretched,
    at one blow , just one! I left them lifeless.
    And next to the victims,I sat me happy.
    quiet ,waiting for the dawn of the day.

    And then…then, it was justice:
    I, on them; and laws in the hart that hurt them.

    Rosalía de Castro.

  3. Those who have fame of honest in the villa,
    stole me so much whiteness that I had,
    they throw manure into my thinest glasses,
    my every day clothes they turn into strips,
    No stone they let where I lived,
    Without home, without coat, I’ve resided on the wisp,
    At flat with the hares, I’ve sleep on the countryside,
    My sons, my angels! That i loved so much,
    They died, they died, with the hungry that they had!
    I’ve been so dishonored, they’ve fade my live,
    They did me a bed of gorses and blackberries,
    And while the foxies with wicked blood
    Quiet, in a bed of roses, they sleep.

    -Save me, oh judges!, I shouted… madness!
    Of me they make fun of, justice sold me,
    -Kind god, help me, I shouted, still shouted…
    So high he had, kind god doesn’t heard me,
    Then as sick or wounded wolf,
    On a jump with rage I pick the steel sickle,
    Walked slowly… no even the grass feels it,
    The moon hides, and the beast sleeps,
    With her pathners in soft bed.

    I looked them quiet, and with spread out hands,
    Of one hit, only one! I led them without live,
    And aside, happy, of the victims I sited,
    Quiet, waiting for the dawn of day.

    And then… then! Justice accoplished.
    Me on them, and laws on the hands who wounded them.

  4. Those who have fame of honest in the villa,
    stole me so much whiteness that I had,
    they throw manure into my thinest glasses,
    my every day clothes they turn into strips,
    No stone they let where I lived,
    Without home, without coat, I’ve resided on the wisp,
    At flat with the hares, I’ve sleep on the countryside,
    My sons, my angels! That i loved so much,
    They died, they died, with the hungry that they had!
    I’ve been so dishonored, they’ve fade my live,
    They did me a bed of gorses and blackberries,
    And while the foxies with wicked blood
    Quiet, in a bed of roses, they sleep.

    *Save me, oh judges!, I shout…Madness!
    They mocked me, the justness sold me.
    *Good God ,help me, screamed, screamed yet…
    so high that he was, good god , didn’t heard me.
    Then,as mourner and wounded wolf,
    of a jump, angrily i took the sickle,
    I round carefully…(the glass didn’t feel)
    and the moon was hiding, and the beast was sleeping
    with their peers in a soft bed.

    I sow them calmly, and hands outstretched,
    at one blow , just one! I left them lifeless.
    And next to the victims,I sat me happy.
    quiet ,waiting for the dawn of the day

    And then…then, it was justice:
    I, on them; and laws in the hart that hurt them.

    • Paula Alfaya’s version. Copy-paste is not what the word “translation” means in English.😛

  5. Los que se consideran trustworth en nuestra ciudad,
    tiraron la blancura que yo tenía;
    que lanzó la suciedad en la ropa elegante;
    hicieron Stips con ellos.
    No dejaron rocas donde yo vivía;
    sin heaarth, sin abrigo, yo vivía en el establo;
    Me acosté con liebres a la intemperie;

  6. THE JUSTICE FOR MAN::

    those who are hungry of hoinra in the town
    roubáronme such whiteness that I had;
    botáronme manure in a day finery
    the cote puséronma clothes into strips
    no stone left where I lived
    without a home, without a coat, I lived in Curtin
    the shallow of hares dormín in campuses;
    My children … My angels! … How much I wanted
    ¡Died, starved than they had!
    I was disgraced, mucháronme life,
    have made ​​’a bed of gorse and brambles;
    y either, foxes bled damn,
    quiet in bed roses dormían.
    Salvádeme! Oh, xueces!, I cried … Folly!
    In me if mofaron sell justice.
    Good God, axudaime, I cried, I cried though …
    was so high that, good God I heard.
    Estonces what wolf sick and wounded,
    a jump angry pillei sickle,
    rondei slowly … (in herbal felt)
    and the moon hid, and the beast dormía
    with fellow fluffy bed
    Mireinos quietly, hands outstretched,
    a blow of the subject only! I left lifeless.
    and the hand, happy, sat the victims,
    quiet, waiting for the dawn of day.
    I estonces … estonces cumpreuse justice:
    I them; and laws at hand that hurt.

  7. THE JUSTICE FOR MAN

    those who have fame of honest in the town,
    stole me so much whiteness that I had,
    they throw manure into my thinest glasses,
    my every day clothes they turn into strips,
    no stone they let where I lived,
    without home, without coat, I have resided on the wisp,
    at flat with the hares, I have sleep on the countryside,
    my sons, my angels! that i loved so much,
    they died, they died, with the hungry that they had!
    I have been so dishonored, they have fade my live,
    they did me a bed of gorses and blackberries,
    and while the foxies with wicked blood
    quiet, in a bed of roses, they sleep.
    save me, oh judges!, I shout……madness!
    they mocked me, the justness sold me.
    good god ,help me, screamed, screamed yet…
    so high that he was, good god , didn’t heard me.
    then,as mourner and wounded wolf,
    of a jump, angrily i took the sickle,
    I round carefully…(the glass didn’t feel)
    and the moon was hiding, and the beast was sleeping
    with their peers in a soft bed.
    I sow them calmly, and hands outstretched,
    at one blow , just one! I left them lifeless.
    and next to the victims,I sat me happy.
    quiet ,waiting for the dawn of the day
    and then…then, it was justice:
    I on them; and laws in the hart that hurt them.

  8. Those who have a reputation for honest in town
    they stole so whiteness that I had;
    they threw me manure in in the finery of a day
    they did strips with them.
    Nothing left where I lived;
    without home, without shelter,I cried at corners;
    Outside with hares I slept in the fields;
    my sons!… my angels!…that I both love,
    died, died with hunger that had!
    I stayed dishonored, they ruined my life,
    they made ​​a bed of thorns;
    and while, cursed blood foxes
    they,quietly,in a bed of roses sleept.

    -Save me, oh judges!, I shouted…Madness!
    They laughed at my, the justice sold me.
    -Good God ,help me, screamed, screamed yet…
    so high that he was, good god , didn’t heard me.
    Then,as mourner and wounded wolf,
    of a jump, angrily i took the sickle,
    I round carefully…(the glass didn’t feel)
    and the moon was hiding, and the beast was sleeping
    with their peers in a soft bed.

    I sow them calmly, and hands outstretched,
    at one blow , just one! I left them lifeless.
    And next to the victims,I sat me happy.
    quiet ,waiting for the dawn of the day.

    then fulfilled justice:
    I them; and laws at hand that hurt.

  9. The justice for the hand – Rosalía de Castro.

    Those that have reputation of honoured in the village
    they stole from me the whiteness that I had;
    they put theirs manure in the elegant clothes one day
    the clothes they put me in strips.
    Not even stones left me where I lived;
    without place, without coat,…
    I slept with hares to weathering;
    my children…¡ my angels!… that so much I wanted,
    they die, they died with the hunger that they had!
    I was dishonoured, they ruined my life,
    they made me a bed of gorse and thorns,
    the foxes of damned blood,
    calm they were sleeping in a bed of roses.

    -Save me ¡ouh, judges!, I shouted…¡madness!
    they laughed of my, they sold the justice-
    – Good God, help me! I shouted, I shouted…
    so high that it was, Good God wouldn’t hear me.
    Then, the wolf mourner and wound
    with the anger took a sickle,
    I round carefully…(the grass felt me)
    and the moon was hiding, and the beast was sleeping
    in the bed with his companions.

    I saw them calmly, with the hands laid out,
    At one stroke ¡of the alone one! I left them without life.
    And to the side, happy, I sat down of the victims,
    quiet, waiting for the dawn of the day.

    And then, then the justice was fulfilled:
    Me, in them; and the laws, in the hart that hurt them.

  10. Those who have honored reputation in the village,
    Thieves stole the white clothes of mine,
    arrojáronme rich mud on my jewelry,
    and my other galas were shredding.

    Not one stone was left where he lived;
    homeless without shelter, I wandered through the countryside,
    the open with the hare slept on the blades,
    and my children, my angels!, I wanted both,
    Hunger died because they took the lives!

    And was dishonored, withered my days,
    they gave me sad bed of thistles and thorns …
    And while foxes, the cursed blood,
    on her bed of roses rested slept.

    -Judges-shouted, save me, but in vain strife.
    In my prayer mofáronse, vendióme justice;
    – Help me, God! I cried faint.
    But God, was so high that he could not hear me.

    Then as rabid wolf, or badly injured,
    Sickle took steely, cutting blade and fine
    Ronde around slowly … Herbs or felt!
    And ocultábase moon, and the beast slept
    next to his, in his soft bed.

    Contempléles calmly, and outstretched hand,
    a blow …Of one!, Tore them life.
    And there beside, happy, I sat down on the victims
    waiting on serene dawn.

    And then … only then justice is served …
    I in them, and the laws in my hand homicidal

  11. The justice for the hand – Rosalía de Castro.

    Those who have a reputation for honest in town
    they stole so whiteness that I had;
    they threw me manure in in the finery of a day
    the clothes they put me in strips.
    Not even stones left me where I lived;
    without place, without coat,…
    I slept with hares to weathering;
    my children…¡ my angels!… that so much I wanted,
    they die, they died with the hunger that they had!
    I was dishonoured, they ruined my life
    they made ​​a bed of thorns;
    and while, cursed blood foxes
    they,quietly,in a bed of roses sleept.

    -Save me, oh judges!, I shouted…Madness!
    They laughed at my, the justice sold me.

    -Good God ,help me, screamed, screamed yet…
    so high that he was, good god , didn’t heard me.
    Then,as mourner and wounded wolf,
    of a jump, angrily i took the sickle,
    I round carefully…(the grass felt me)
    and the moon was hiding, and the beast was sleeping
    in the bed with his companions.

    I saw them calmly, with the hands laid out,
    At one stroke ¡of the alone one! I left them without life.

    And to the side, happy, I sat down of the victims,
    quiet, waiting for the dawn of the day.

    And then, then the justice was fulfilled:
    Me, in them; and the laws, in the hart that hurt them.

  12. THE JUSTICE FOR HANDS-ROSALÍA DE CASTRO
    Those that have reputation of honoraryin valley,
    to stealme wheteness that I have;
    to cast manure in finery for one day,
    the clothe match in strips.
    No stone to leave in where I lived,
    without ground, withouty coat hability in street.
    In country wuth the have to sleep in the country
    my childrens… my angels! that I many to love,
    they dead, they dead with the hungry have that!
    Was isnt oriust to annoy the live,
    gave mythe seed-bed the hiss and gorse.
    In so much, de foxys of blead togue,
    peaceful in the seed-bed of roses.

    Help me, oh judge! shout, lunatic!
    Good gods, help me, shout shout stell
    very flat thas was, good gods not listeng to me.
    Then like she-wolf the hurt,
    of jumper with fury, scam the green reaper
    walking slow…(in the herbs to feel)
    The moon to hide! the best to sleep
    with his friends in the bed.
    Looking with calm,the hands trow,
    of the one knock, the one alone!
    to leave without live.
    And the side, happy, sit down the deads,
    peaceful, waiting for down.
    And then… to keep the justice:
    I in they, the codes, in the hand
    that they to injure.

  13. THE HAND’S JUSTICE- Rosalía de Castro

    Those who are considered trustworth in our town,
    they threw the whiteness that I had;
    they threw dirt in my elegant clothes;
    they made stips with them.

    They didn’t leave rocks where I lived;
    without heaarth, without coat, I lived in stall;
    I slept with hares to weathering;
    my children…my angels!…that I loved so,
    they died, died of hunger that they had!

    I became dishonest, they took my life,
    they made me a bed of gorse and thorns,
    and while, fox of danm blood,
    they slept calm in a bed of roses.

    -Save me, oh judges!, I shout…Madness!
    They mocked me, the justness sold me.
    -Good God, help me!, I scream,scream yet…
    He was so high, God didn’t listen me.

    Then, like a wound and hurt wolf
    I took a sickle on a jump,
    I round carefully…(the grass felt me),
    and the moon hid, and the beast slept,
    with his peers in a confortable bed.

    I saw them quietly, and my hands stretched,
    with a hit, only one! I left them without life.
    Next them, happy, I sat next to the victims,
    calm, waiting for the dawn.

    And then…then it was justice:
    I, on them; and laws on the hand that hurt them.

  14. Those who be known for honest in the village
    Stool me so much whiteness that I had;
    Poured me manure in my finey of the day,
    The clothes suddenly put it in strips.
    Nor stones left where I lived;
    Without home,without shelter,lived in barn;
    To the low with the hares slept in countryside;
    my children…my angels! that so much I wanted,
    Died,died whit the hungry that they had!
    Stayed dishonor roted the life,
    They made a bed of gorse and thorns;
    and meanwhile the foxs of damned blood,
    thay calms in a bed of roses,slept.

    Save me..Oh judges!,shouted…insanity!
    Made fun me,the justice sold me.
    -Goog God.help me,shouted,shouted yet…
    so high that he was.good god didn’t hear me.
    Then which wound and bereaved wolf,
    In one leap with anger took the sickle,
    Circle slowly…(between herbs felt)
    and the moon hid,and the beast slept
    with her schoolmete in solt bed.

    Miners with sout and the hands extended,
    In one go, only one! left them lifeless.
    And aside,happy,I felt victim,
    calm,waiting for the dawn of the day.

    And then…then accomplished justice:
    I,in them;and the laws,in hand that hurt them.

  15. The justice by the hand:

    That has got angry the honest at the village
    they rob me so much that have got;
    they pour me dung in the galas the one day,
    the clothes of habit they put me in band
    Nor rock they let me in where I live;
    without house, without coat,I life short;
    to low with the hares I slept in the campías;
    my childrens… my angels! that so much I love they,
    dead, dead with the hungry that they have got!
    I staied dishonor, they destroy the life
    they do me a bed the gorse and silvas;
    and in so long the fox of cursed blood,
    they calm in the bed of roses they are sleepping
    -Help me, ouh, judges!, I shout… Insanity!
    They make fun of me, sold me the justice
    -Bon God, help me, I shout, I shout, still…
    so tall he was, bon God don´t hear me.
    Then, the wolf painful and wound,
    of a jump with fury I catch the sickle
    I be about discreet…(in the grass they are feeling)
    And the moon hide, and the beast sleep,
    with her schoolmates in soft bed.
    I look they with calm, and the hands laid out,
    of a hit, of a soio! I allow life off.
    And next to, happy, I sit of the victims,
    calm,wait, for the day break of the day.
    And then…then accomplish the justice:
    And, in they; and the leises in the hand that they wound.

  16. What reputed d’honored in town
    roubáronme so much whiteness qu’eu had;
    botáronme manure in the finery of the day
    the cote puñéronma clothes into strips.
    No stone left in dond’eu had lived;
    without a home, without a coat, I lived in Curtin;
    the shallow cas hares dormín on campuses;
    My children … My angels! … that tant’eu wanted
    ¡Died, starved than they had!
    I was disgraced, mucháronm ‘life
    have made ​​’a bed of gorse and brambles;
    i meanwhile, foxes damn bled,
    quiet in bed roses dormían.
    -Salvádeme O, xueces!, I cried … Folly!
    Me if mofaron sold me ‘justice.
    Bon Dios, axudaime, I cried, I cried though …
    as high qu’estaba, good God’m not heard.
    Estonces what wolf sick and wounded,
    a jump angry pillei sickle,
    rondei slowly … (‘felt herbs)
    i moon hid, i beast dormía
    with fellow fluffy bed.
    Mireinos calmly i hands outstretched,
    a blow of the subject only! I left lifeless.
    I next, happy, sat the victims,
    quiet, waiting for the dawn of day.
    I estonces … estonces cumpreuse justice:
    I them; i laws, in qu’os hand hurt.

  17. The justice for the hand:

    Those who has angry of ho in the village
    stol me so much whiteness that I had,
    they throwing manure into my thinest glasses,
    my every day clothes they turn,
    No stone they let where I lived,
    Without home, without coat, I’ve resided on the wisp,
    At flat with the hares, I’ve sleep on the country,
    My sons, my angeles! That I loved so much,
    They died, they died, with the hungry that they had!
    I’ve been so dishonored, they’ve fade my live,
    They did me a bed of gorses and blackberryes,
    And while the foxies with wicked blood
    Quiet, in a bed of roses, they sleep.

    -Save me, oh judges!, I shouted. madnes!
    Of me they make fun of, justice sold me,
    -Good Lord, help me, I cried, I cried … yet
    So high he had, kind god doesn’t heard me,
    Then as sick or wounded wolf,
    On a jump with rage I pick the steel sickle,
    Walked slowly… no even the grass feels it,
    The moon hides, and the beast sleeps,
    With her pathners in soft bed.

    I looked them quiet, and with spread out hands,
    Of one hit, only one! I led them without lived,
    And aside, happy, of the victims I sited,
    Quiet, waiting for the dawn of day.

    And then! Justice accoplsh.
    Me on them, and laws on the hands who wonden them

  18. THE JUSTICE BY HAND

    Those people that they has repute of honored in the village
    stillme so whiteness that I had;
    they threw me muck in the clothes of a day
    The clothes suddenly was in stips.
    With out home, with out covert, I lived in the barn
    on the floor with the hares I slept in the fields
    my children… my angels!… that I so loved,
    they died, died whit their hunger!
    I was dishonored, they went out of my life,
    they do me a bed of gorses and brambles;
    meanwhile , the fox of damn blood,
    quiet in a roses bed they slept.

    -Judges save me!, I shouted… folly!
    They mocked me, he sold me to the justice
    -Good God, help me please, I shouted, shouted still…
    so high that It was, good God didn´t listen me.
    Then, the wolf sore and wound,
    In one jump with rage I took the sickle,
    I round slowly…(the grass felt me)
    And the moon hid, and the fierce slept
    whith theirs peers in a fluffy bed.

    I looket it with calm, and the hands extended,
    at one blow, only one! I left liveless.
    And next, happy, I sat nex to the victims,
    quiet, looking for the dawnof the day.

    And then… then the justice was fulfilled :
    I them; and laws at hand that hurt it

  19. Rosalía De Castro : The justice for the hand.

    Those that have fame of honest in the village
    They robbed so much whiteness that I had
    They poured dirt in my elegant clothes;
    The clothes daily they put in strip.
    Nor stone they didn’t leave where I lived;
    Without home, without shelter,I cried at corners;
    In a level with the rabits I slept in the field;
    My childrens…My angels!…that I loved it so much…,
    They died,they died with the hunger that they had!
    I staid dishonouring,they turn off me the life,
    they made me a bed of gorde and bramble;
    While the foxs of blood damned,
    they peacefully in a bed of rose slept.

    -Save me, oh judges!, I shout…Madness!
    They mocked me, the justness sold me.
    -Good God ,help me, screamed, screamed yet…
    so high that he was, good god , didn’t heard me.
    So high he had, kind god doesn’t heard me,
    Then as sick or wounded wolf,
    of a jump, angrily i took the sickle,
    I round carefully…(the glass didn’t feel)
    and the moon was hiding, and the beast was sleeping
    with their peers in a soft bed.

    I watched calmly, hands outstretched,
    At a stroke, one only!, I left lifeless
    And next, happy, I sat on the victims.
    calm, waiting for the dawn.

    And then…then, it was justice:
    I, on them; and laws in the hart that hurt them.

  20. That has got angry the honest at the village
    they rob me so much that have got;
    they pour me dung in the galas the one day,
    the clothes of habit they put me in band
    Nor rock they let me in where I live;
    without house, without coat,I life short;
    to low with the hares I slept in the campías;
    my childrens… my angels! that so much I love they,
    dead, dead with the hungry that they have got!
    I staied dishonor, they destroy the life
    they do me a bed the gorse and silvas;
    and in so long the fox of cursed blood,
    they calm in the bed of roses they are sleepping
    -Help me, ouh, judges!, I shout… Insanity!
    Made fun me,the justice sold me.
    -Goog God.help me,shouted,shouted yet…
    so high that he was.good god didn’t hear me.
    Then which wound and bereaved wolf,
    In one leap with anger took the sickle,
    Circle slowly…(between herbs felt)
    and the moon hid,and the beast slept
    with her schoolmete in solt bed.

    Miners with sout and the hands extended,
    In one go, only one! left them lifeless.
    And aside,happy,I felt victim,
    calm,waiting for the dawn of the day.

    And then…then accomplished justice:
    I,in them;and the laws,in hand that hurt them

  21. that one that has reputationof honrradosin the villa
    they stole sonany brancura from me that tape worm i;

    they threw me estrume in the shows of one day ,the
    clothes of cote they put me in stips.ç

    not even stone they stopped in where i vivia; wihout home ,
    without coat , nori in thecutains ; the level quelo i remember
    dormi in thebells;

    my children… my anxos !… that tanto yo queria murieron,
    died with the reputation that tape worm! stay deshonrrado,
    mucharronm ” the life me hiza” a bedof tojosy forest ; while, the foxesof blood, tongue, calm in a bedof slep roses

    – save mei ouh ,juges ! grt… toleria! of the y myforme, me venidothe justice.

    wel good ,alludame, shouts, though… so high that goo was not me listen.

    then which aching wolf and erida, of a jomp whith anger it plnders the nose and surrounds it.(in then thellervas sentian). the moon escondia , the beast dormian withhis companions in soft bed!
    Look at it with the calmness,¡ the hands estendidas,at one stroke of a soio! Leave then without life.And to the side,release,i was serenity of calm victim waitingfor the dawn of the day

  22. THE LAW INTO ONE’S OWN HANDS

    Those who have fame of honest in the town
    They stole me as whiteness as I had got
    they threw brushwood in my formal clothes,
    they made stips with them.
    They left no stone where I lived,
    without home, without shelter, I roamed in the stall
    I slept with the hares in the arid ground
    my child… my angels!…that I loved
    They died, died because of the hunger they had!
    I became dishonest, they fade my life,
    they made me a bed of gorse and thorn;
    and meanwhile, the damned blood’s foxes
    they slept calm in a bed of roses.

    -Save me ouh, judges!, I shout… Madness!
    They mocked me, the justice sold me.
    – Good god, help me, I shout, I also shout…
    as high as he was, therefore God couldn’t hear me.
    Then, like a painful or wounded wolf,
    in one fury spring I took the sickle
    I rolled slowly…(not even the grass felt me)
    and the moon hide, and the beast was asleep
    whit her friends in a soft bed.

    I saw them quietly, and the hands reached out,
    with a hit, with only one! I leave them lifeless.
    And beside, happy, I sat next to the victims,
    quiet, waiting for the dawn.

    And then… then it was justice
    I in them; and the laws, in the murderer’s hand.

  23. The justice for the hand-Rosalia de Castro

    Those who have fame of honest in the villa,
    they stole so whiteness that I had;
    they threw me manure in the finery of a day
    The clothes suddenly put it in strips.
    They didn’t leave rocks where I lived;
    without home, without shelter,I cried at corners;
    My sons, my angels! That I loved so much,
    ¡Died, starved than they had!
    I became dishonest, they took my life,
    they made me a bed of gorse and thorns,
    and while, cursed blood foxes
    they,quietly,in a bed of roses slept.
    -Save me, oh judges!, I shouted… madness!
    Of me they make fun of, justice sold me,
    -Good God ,help me, screamed, screamed yet…
    was so high that my God does not hear me
    Then,as mourner and wounded wolf,
    of a jump, angrily i took the sickle,
    Walked slowly… no even the grass feels it,
    The moon hides, and the beast sleeps,
    With her panthers in soft bed.
    Contempléles calmly, and outstretched hand,
    a blow …Of one!, Tore them life.
    And there beside, happy, I sat down on the victims
    quiet, waiting for the dawn of day.
    And then…then, it was justice:
    I, on them; and laws in the hart that hurt them.

  24. The justice for the hand RASALIA de CASTRO
    Those who are hungry of hoinra in the town
    roubáronme such whiteness that I had;
    botáronme manure in a day finery
    the cote puséronma clothes into strips
    no stone left where I lived
    without a home, without a coat, I lived in Curtin
    the shallow of hares dormín in campuses;
    My children … My angels! … How much I wanted
    ¡Died, starved than they had!
    I was disgraced, mucháronme life,
    have made ​​’a bed of gorse and brambles;
    y either, foxes bled damn,
    quiet in bed roses dormían.

    -Save me ¡ouh, judges!, I shouted…¡madness!
    they laughed of my, they sold the justice-
    – Good God, help me! I shouted, I shouted…
    so high that it was, Good God wouldn’t hear me.
    Then, the wolf mourner and wound
    with the anger took a sickle,
    I round carefully…(the grass felt me)
    and the moon was hiding, and the beast was sleeping
    in the bed with his companions.

    I watched calmly, hands outstretched,
    At a stroke, one only!, I left lifeless
    And next, happy, I sat on the victims.
    Quiet, waiting for the dawn of day.

    And then…then accomplish the justice:
    And, in they; and the leises in the hand that they wound.

  25. The justice for the hand

    Those who have fame of honest in the villa
    rob me so much whiteness that I have;
    chose me out manure in the galas by a day,
    the clothes suddenly put in bands.
    Not even rockslet in where I live;
    without house, without shelter, die in the short;
    to the superficial with the hares sleep in the fields;
    my childrens… ¡my angels!… who so much I want,
    ¡ die, die with the hungry who have!
    Stay dishonor, steal the life,
    do a bed of gorses and silves;
    and in so much, the foxes of blood cursed,
    peacefuls in a bed of roses sleeping.

    Save me ¡oh judges!, shout…¡madness!
    Of my laugh, sell me the justice.
    -Good god, help me, shout, shout although…
    so high who be, good god no hear me.
    Then, wich wolf hurt and wound,
    I look a sickle on a jump,
    I round carefully…(the grass felt me),
    and the moon hid, and the beast slept,
    withhis peers in a confortable bed.

    I looked with calm, and the hands spreadsout,
    by a hit ¡of a ! I let without life.
    And to the side, happy, feel of the victims,
    serene, wait for the dawn of the day.

    And then… then become the justice:
    I, on they; and the laws, on the hand who they wound.

  26. THE LAW INTO YOUR HANDS

    Those who are famous for honest in the town
    stole all the innocence that I had
    they throw manure on day’s finery
    they tore my every day clothes into strips
    they didn’t live leave a stone standing where I live
    out ofd my house, my coat and I lived in the field
    I slept on the ground with the hares in the field.

    My sons!.. My angels! That I bued so much.
    They died, died from the hunger thy pelt
    I was dis honored, ruined for life.

    They made me a bed of gorse and bush,
    and in the meantame, the foxes with dammed blood,
    Tranquilly slept on a bed of roses.

    Save me ou judges!, I shouted. Madness!
    They scoffed at me I justice sold me out.
    Good God help me, I shouted still shouted…
    So high was the good Lord that he didn’t hear me.
    then, like a hurt and injured wolf
    one leap of rage, I took up the sickle.

    I walked slowly… feeling the grass
    and the moom hid and the beast slept
    with his companions in a soft bed.

    I looked at them almlyu my hands extented
    with one blow only one! I left them lifeless
    I sat happily next to the victims
    calmly, waiting for the down
    and then… then justice was done
    I, in them,, and the lawes, in the hands that hurt them.

  27. The JUSTICE FOR THE HAND- Rosalía de Castros

    Those who have fame of honest in village
    They stole me _ so much whiteness that I had;
    botáronme manure in the the finery of the day
    the clothes cote puñéronma into strips.
    Not stone left in where I lived;
    without home, without shelter, Died in Curtin;
    the shallow cas hares sleep on campuses;
    my children … ‘My angels! … what I wanted it so much,
    ¡Died, died with hungry than they had!
    I was dishonored, mucháronm ‘life,
    made me ‘a bed of toxos and silvas;
    and in so much, the foxes blood damned,
    quiet a bed of roses dleep.
    -Save me O, judges!, I cried … ‘Blunders!
    Me if mofaron sold me ‘justice.
    Bon Dios, axudaime, I cried, I cried though …
    qu’estaba so high, not good Dios’m heard.
    Estonces, which wolf sick and wounded,
    a jump angry I copped and the sickle
    rondei slowly … (in ‘the grass felt)
    and the moon hiding, and the beast and sleep
    with his companions in bed mullida.
    I saw they with calm and the hands estendidas,
    of a blow ‘a soio! I left them lifeless.
    And next, contented, sit down  of the victims,
    quiet, waiting for the dawn of day.
    And then … then cumpreuse and the justice:
    I in them, and laws, the hand that ferira.

  28. THE JUSTICE BY HAND.

    Those who have honest fame in the village
    Rob me so much whiteness that I had;
    Pour me manure in the gala dress of one day,
    They brake quickly my clothes in strips .
    Nor a stone they leave where I was live;
    Without home, without clothes I was live in *curtiñas;
    On the floor with rabbits I slept in the field;
    My children… my angels!… that I loved very much,
    Died, died with the hungry that they have!
    I staid with dishonor, they rot my live.
    They make me a bed with ferns;
    While, the wolfs of cursed blood,
    Calm slept in a roses bed.

    -Save me, oh, judges!, I shout… Madness!
    They make fun of me, betray me the justice.
    Good God, help me, I shout, though even…
    So high I was, the good God doesn’t heard me
    Then, like a aching and wounded wolf,
    In a jump with rage I took a tool,
    I walked slowly… (feeling the grass)
    And the moon hides his own, and the beast slept
    With her company in soft bed.

    I looked they with calm, and the outstretched hands,
    At one hit, only one! I left they without life.
    And happy, I sat next to the victims,
    Calm, I wanted for the day’s dawn.

    Then… Then the justice obey:
    Me, in them; and the laws, in the hand of who wounded.

  29. Those who have honored reputation in the village
    I stole such whiteness that I had.
    I threw manure in my finest galas,
    my everyday clothes turned it into strips.
    No stone left where I lived,
    Homeless without shelter, dwelt on the blades,
    the open with the hare slept in the fields,
    my children, my angels! both wanted
    Died, died with hunger they had!
    I was disgraced, I withered life
    I made ​​a bed of gorse and brambles,
    And while cursed blood Foxes
    Calm down, on a bed of roses, slept.

    – Save me, oh, judges!, I cried … crazy!
    Mocked me, sold me justice,
    – Good Lord, help me, I cried, I cried … yet
    So high that was, Good Lord could not hear me.
    So which sick or injured wolf,
    a jump angrily grabbed the sickle steely,
    I walked slowly … or felt herbs,
    hid the moon, and the beast slept
    with peers in soft bed.

    I watched calmly, hands outstretched,
    At a stroke, one only!, I left lifeless
    And next, happy, I sat on the victims.
    Quiet, waiting for the dawn of day.

    And then … then!, Justice is served.
    I in them, and the law in his hand that smote them.

Deixar unha resposta

