THE FINE ART OF APOLOGY

Estándar

Welcome back to classes!

Time to warm up, it would be just great if you could help extremely important and powerful people all around the world how to conjugate the verb TO BE” within the down to earth expression BE SORRY.

We won’t necessarily ask them to have the social competence to feel it yet.

You will get higher marks if you write different reasons for being sorry using different verbal tenses.

Ex. I am sorry for every single lie.
        You will be sorry for not supporting us. 

WELCOME BACK, DEAR BOYS AND GIRLS.

HAVE A GREAT COURSE AHEAD.

78 responses »

  1. I apologize for being who I am.
    I apologized for hurting those who love me.
    I want to apologize to the people that I echo damage.
    Apologizing for not behaving.
    You ask for forgiveness for hurting me.
    I am sorry because for hurt.

  2. I apologize for baing who I am.
    I apologized for hurting those who love me.
    I want to apologize to the people that I echo damage.
    Apologizing for not behaving.
    You ask for forgiveness for hurting me.
    I am sorry because for hurt.

  3. I apologize for passing in front of you.
    You have me apologized for not arriving on time yesterday.
    He/She asked me to apologize for losing my blue pen.
    We apologize for not being able to do the job.
    You apologize for not attending the meeting on Monday.
    They apologized for yelling into class.

  4. You will be sorry for to insult.
    Be sorry for you.
    I don´t like to ask sorry.
    You to pick sorry?
    Why to say sorry for him?
    I begging to sorry
    I have got sorry,because i don´t to treat for the children.
    I´m sory,because shame kick.
    Excuse me,I´m sorry for begin late.
    Be sorry,because to boher.

  5. I apologize for hurting
    people around me,
    when I do something wrong,
    although regret…
    I’m sorry

    I post the correction since your e-mail fails. (Deixo aquí a correción porque o enderezo electrónico fall).
    You wrote:

    I apologize for hurting
    people around me,
    when I do something wrong,
    although regret…
    I’m sorry

    Correction:

    although I regret: Subject needed in all sentences (o suxeito debe aparecer en todas as oracións)
    Attention to punctuation.

    Great work!🙂

  6. apologize for passing in front of you.
    You have me apologized for not arriving on time yesterday.
    He/She asked me to apologize for losing my blue pen.
    We apologize for not being able to do the job.
    You apologize for not attending the meeting on Monday.
    They apologized for yelling into class.

  7. I apolagise for not being with you at this time so dufficul
    He apologized for the way it was.
    I apologize for wanting both.
    I apologized for not knowing how to love you.
    We apologize to the people who make them suffer
    I’m sorry

  8. I apologize for hitting you.
    I ask forgive for not letting the not.
    I apologize for not being a good friend.
    I´m sorry I insulted.
    Forgiveness for not show my affection.

  9. Excuse me, is everything you can offer.
    I’m sorry for not listening to you.
    I’m sorry for make you pain.
    I’m sorry for be late, I overslept and missed the bus
    I apologise for not be with you.

  10. I apologize for hurting to people.
    I apologize for the times when i am worng
    I apologize for everything.
    I`m sorry.

  11. Sorry!
    Sorry for all the times I hurt you.
    For all the times that made you mourn.
    I’m sorry I was wrong
    i’m sorry I do not see you when you’re there.
    I’m Sorry.

  12. I’m sorry for change
    You’ll be sorry for make me feel bad
    Can you say “Be sorry” in another idiom
    I’m sorry for him
    We’re sorry for didn’t warn you
    I’m sorry
    I’m very sorry , but I can’t do it
    I’m very sorry, but I can’t tell it
    That is impossible for me ; I’m very sorry , but that doesn’t lie in my power
    He’s sorry for kill your cat

  13. -I am apologize for delay.

    -I am sorry for hurting you.

    -I apologize for lying.

    -I apologize for not helping .

    -I´M SORRY.

    I post the correction here since your e-mail fails. (Deixo aquí a correción porque o enderezo electrónico falla).

    Correction:

    – I apologize for the delay. Tradución aproximada: Pido perdón polo atraso.

    Correct your mistakes, please. (Corrixe os erros, por favor).

    Well done!🙂

  14. Sorry.
    sorry to be honest even if it hurts.
    feel much hunger in the world.
    I feel not helping those in need,
    but I just want to say sorry.
    SORRY!

  15. I apologize for walk in class
    I apogolize for not helping
    Im sorry for hurting you
    Im sorry for not make case

    SORRY!!!!!!!!!!!

  16. – I apologize for speak into class
    – I’m sorry for broke your window
    – Apologizes for not calling you yesterday
    – They apologized for all his mistakes
    – Sorry for not answering your message
    – Sorry for not write you a letter in the sumer
    – She didn’t apologize for being late

  17. – I apologize because I misbehaved with you
    – I apologized and got no reponse
    – I’m asking forgiveness for the harm I did to you
    – Another time I will ask forgiveness
    – He apologized and I forgave him
    – We repent for not having heeded

  18. – I apologize because misbehanved with you
    -Iapologizee and goy non reponse
    -I, m asking forgivnenss fot the jumpin the class
    -Anoask forgher time i will ask forgiveness
    -he apologized and i forgav e om
    -We repent for having heeded

  19. I am sorry for broke your window
    I am sorry for hurting you
    I am sorry for shoutig in the class

  20. I’m sorry for broke your door.
    sorry did not do the homework.
    sorry I forgot the book at home.
    I’m sorry I have to buy a pen.

  21. I apologize for my way of being,
    and hurt good people, people who love me.
    I apologize for the bad things I did, which I regretted later.
    I apologize for lying.
    I ask forgiveness for all my faults.

    I’M SORRY

  22. varius Ways to apologize :
    excuse oneself
    ask for excuse
    apologise …..
    for example : I apologized for bein late.

  23. SORRY¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡
    sorry for dance class.
    sorry for hitting people.
    sorry for throwing papers in class.
    I’m sorry to paint the table.
    sorry for breaking glass to School.

  24. I apologize for hurting people who did not deserve because of a misunderstanding

    I apologize to everyone who lacks playing football

    I apologize for not trying, do homework or cheating on a test

  25. I’am sorry for the spikin in the class
    I’am sorry for the dance in the clase
    I’am sorry to the paint the desk

  26. -I am sorry for love you
    -You are sorry for jumping in the class
    -He is sorry for playing tennis in de class
    -She is sorry for postarme so wrong with you
    -It is sorri for paying in the football
    -You are sorry for dancing in the school
    -We are sorry you for in the bag
    -They are sorry for make a fool in de class

  27. I’am sorry for spikin in the class
    They apolgize who lacks to music
    She dind’t apologize for being late
    you are sorry for dance in the class
    We are sorry for fight in the school
    Sorry for insult in your home

  28. I am sorry for dancing in the class.
    Sorry for throwig papers in class.
    They apologized for all his mistakes

  29. You are sorry for shouting in the class
    He is sorry for whistleing in the class She is sorry for dancing in the class
    It is sorry for not listening in the class
    We are sorry for jumping in the class
    You are sorry for singing in class

  30. i am sorry for whistle in the class.
    You’re sorry for speaking in the class.
    He’s sorry for jumping in the class.
    She’s sorry for to sing in the class.
    It’s sorry for listenig in tue class.
    We’re sorry fordancing in the class.
    You’re sorry for shouting in the class.

  31. I’m sorry for jumping in the class.
    You’re sorry for speaking in the class.
    He’s sorry for whistle in the class.
    she’s sorry for isn’t listening in the class.

  32. I’am sorry for espiking into the class
    you are sorry for no coment the blog
    you are to paint in the class

    Correction:

    I am / I’m sorry for speaking (preposition + verb + -ing) in class. Tradución aproximada: Pido perdón por falar en clase.

    You are sorry for not commenting on this blog. Tradución aproximada: Pides / pedides perdón por non comentar neste blog.

    You are sorry for painting on the walls. Tradución aproximada: (Ti / vós) pides / pedides perdón por pintar nas paredes.

    Attention to punctuation.
    Try to write more sentences next time.
    Correct your mistakes, please.

    Good try!🙂

  33. I’m sorry for insult
    You are for to paint in the class
    He is for spi

    Correction

    I’m sorry for insulting you. Preposition + verb + -ing. Tradución aproximada: Pido perdón por insultar.

    You are sorry for painting on the wall. Tradución aproximada: (Ti / vós) pides / pedides perdón por pintar na parede.

    Unfinished.
    Attention to punctuation.
    Correct your mistakes, please.

  34. I’m sorry for him

    Sorry for not write you a letter in the sumer

    sorry for hitting people.

    I’m sorry for change

    I’m sorry for hurting you

    l’m sorry for broke your window

    I’m sorry for not make case

  35. Excuse me, is everything you can offer.

    I apologize for being who I am.

    I apologize for hurting people around me.

    SORRY!

  36. sorry for i don´t pay atention.sorry for i paint the table.sorry for i to say nonsense.sorry for i brake a glass.sorry for make the laugh in the class.sorry for bake pen of my partner

  37. I am sorry😦

    You forgive because don,t made the homeworks, teacher😦

    He sorry at Migel:(

    She don,t sorry me😦

    It don,t sorryed😦

    We don,t to forgive😦

    You don,t to forgive😦

    They to forgive me🙂

  38. I am sorry for to assit at classroom.

    You sorried me for help you.

    He sorry for all.

    She don,t sorried me fo rdont talking.

  39. -I will you ask sorry to people that I have angry
    -Yesterday We have asked sorry
    – I am sorry for arrive later
    -I am sorry for speak little english
    -I am sorry for speak much in the class

  40. I’am sorry for spiking in the class
    You are sorry for break the pen
    He is sorry for throw you the book
    She is sorry for love you
    It is sorry for love she
    We are sorry for don’t help
    You are sorry for don’t doing homework
    They are sorry for help much

  41. I am sorry for a clalk throwoing to you.
    You are sorry the rubber.
    He is sorry that pencil to me.
    She is sorry helping me to the homework.

  42. I’m sorry for to be very intelligent
    I’m sorry for speak in the class
    I’m sorry to have as good a teacher

  43. I`m sorry for miss the bus
    I´m sorry for began late
    She´s sorry for listening to thay
    I´m sorry for doard the window
    I´m sorry for her

  44. I´m sorry for say this word
    She´s sorry
    You’re sorry for open the window
    We’re sorry for broken the door

    I post here the correction. Your e-mail fails.

    Correction:

    I’m sorry for saying this word – Tradución aproximada: Pido perdón por dicir esta palabra.
    Preposition + verb + -ing (gerund)

    You’re sorry for opening the window.
    We’re sorry for breaking the door.

    You should have written more sentences – Deberías ter escrito máis oracións.

    Correct your mistakes, please.

    Good try!🙂

  45. I’m sorry for playing in class.
    You are sorry for songing in class.
    He’s sorry for throwing the rubber.
    We’re sorry for eatting in the corridor.
    They’re sorry for drinking in the school.

  46. I´m sorry for speak in class
    You are sorry for playing in class
    She is apologize for throwing the pencil in class
    We are sorry for drinking in water in the library
    They are apologize for bursting the ball

  47. I´m sorry for playing the football in the class
    You are sorry for threw the rubber
    He is sorry for don´t brought the homework
    We are sorry for to be late
    You are sorry for don´t bring the book
    They are sorry for break the glass

  48. I am sorry for speak bad
    You are sorry for made nonsenses
    She is sorry for don´t lisening
    We are sorry for don´t speak with you
    I am sorry for don´t do my homework
    and for finish I am sorry for forgetting

  49. I´m sorry for for speaking in class.
    You are sorry for playing in class.
    He´s sorry for not paying attention in class.
    We´re sorry for drinking in class
    They´re sorry for shoting paper in clas

  50. I’m sorry for begin late.
    I’m sorry for speaking in class.
    She wasn’t sorry for insulting me.
    You are sorry for listening music in class.
    I’m sorry for wasn’t do the homework.

  51. I ´m sorry for espeak in the class .
    You re sorry for play in the class .
    They sorry are for sed nouts.
    I apology for loseng to music in the class.
    I apoligice for open the windon.
    Im sorry for shout in the class.
    I sorry jump in the class.

  52. I am sorry for talking in the class.

    You are sorry for open the window.

    She wasn’t sorry for computer off.

    we’re sorry for on light.

    He is sorry for break the tree.

    It is sorry for game boy in the class.

  53. I´m sorry for spikin in the class. You are sorry for listing music in the class
    She´s sorry for wasn´t the homework
    It´s sorry for writing to the door
    We´re sorry for jumping in the class
    You´re sorry for breek in the clas
    they´re sorry for openg the window

    Your e-mail fails.

    Correction:

    – I’m sorry for speaking in class. – You don’t need to use definite article “the” before noun “class” since you are speaking in general terms; you are not specifying which class you are referring to. // Non precisas usar o artigo definido “the” antes do sustantivo “class” porque falas en termos xerais; non especificas a que clase te estás a referir.
    – You are sorry for listening to music in class.
    – She’s sorry for not doing her homework. – Since you are negating a gerund form, you just place “not” before the verb. // Como estás negando un verbo na forma de xerundio, simplemente colocas o “not” antes do verbo.
    – You’re sorry for breaking a chair in class. – Tradución aproximada: (Ti / vós) pides / pedides perdón por romper unha cadeira en clase.
    – They’re sorry for opening the window.

    Attention to spelling and punctuation!!

    Correct your mistakes, please.

    Well done!🙂

  54. I am sorry for spelling bad

    You are sorry for writing spanish

    He is sorry for not doing the washing up

    She is sorry for laughing in class

    It is sorry for TV off

    We are sorry for break the computer

    you are sorry for on mobile

    They are sorry for trainesr

  55. I`m sorry for jumping in the table.
    You`re sorry for calling with you.
    He`s sorry for insulting you.
    She`s sorry for speaking in the class.
    It`s sorry for managing.
    We`re sorry for looking much you.
    You`re sorry for loving you much.
    They`re sorry for use mobil in class.

  56. i´m sorry for breaking the window
    you are sorry for playing bmx in class
    she is sorry for dancing in class
    he is sorry for don´t making de homework
    you are sorry for breaking the table
    we are sorry for going at toilet in class
    they are sorry for don´t going to class at monday

  57. I am sorry for write in the book.
    You are sorry for speak louder.
    He/she is sorry for write in the table.
    We are sorry for listening music in the class.
    They are sorry for call in the museum

  58. -I´sorry for sleeping in the class.
    -You are sorry for playing in the bedroom.
    -They are sorry for don´t writing english.
    -We are sorry for spikin in the class.

  59. I am sorry ,I am late
    You are sorry ,You are ill
    He is sorry ,He is late
    She is sorry ,She is late
    It is sorry ,It is late
    We are sorry ,We are late

    Correction:

    – I am sorry, I am late.
    – You are sorry, you are ill.
    – He is sorry, he is late.

    You should try to write more complex sentences. // Debes tentar escribir oracións máis complexas.

    Correct your mistakes, please.

    Good try!

  60. I am sorry no listen
    You are sorry no look
    He is sorry lose
    She is sorry travel
    It is sorry no work
    we are sorry no fore change
    You aresorry undredstand
    Thes are sorry no succed

    Correction:

    – I am sorry for not listening to you.
    – You are sorry for not looking at me.
    – He is sorry for losing.
    – She is sorry for travelling abroad. – Tradución aproximada: (Ela) pide perdón por viaxar ao estranxeiro.
    – It is sorry for working.
    – We are sorry for changing.
    – You are sorry for not understanding us. – Tradución aproximada: (Vós) pedides perdón por non nos comprender.
    – They are sorry for not succeeding.- Tradución aproximada: (Eles / elas) piden perdón por non saír exitosos.

    Attention to punctuation, Mathilde.

    Correct your mistakes, please.

    Well done!

  61. I am sorry for speaking in the class.
    I am sorry for laughing in the class on the friends.
    She is sorry for travelling.

  62. I´m sorry for insulting you.

    I´m sorry for jumping in the class.

    I´m sorry dancing in the class.

    I´m sorry drawing in the class.

Deixar unha resposta

