WHAT CAN I OFFER THE ONE WHO ATTEMPTS ME?

Estándar

Dear heroes and heroines… you’ve got a new mission where to test your powers.
It’s now or never.

Could you help prestigious translator Jonathan Dunne to translate Lois Pereiro’s poems into English so he can meet the deadline?
Great prizes at stake!


V

¿Que lle podo ofrecer a quen me intente? 
días contados de paixón inerte

e amor eterno sempre compartido

coa débeda obrigada a unha existencia

amortizada en pagos usurarios

conxugando os verbos vivir e amar

en primeira persoa do plural

reducidos ás formas do presente.

¿Que lle podo ofrecer a quen me intente

se son un fío solto da esperanza

tecida e destecida

por Penélope?



Lois Pereiro’s poetry  is already translated into English and published by Small Stations Press.
Right column image designed by Tinta de Lura.  

34 responses »

  1. I think that aproximattely is this:
    ”What can I offer the one who attempts to me?
    motionless passion few days
    and always shared forever love
    with an obliged debt to an recovered existence
    in usurers payments
    conjugating the verbs life and love
    in plural first person
    limited at present forms.
    What can I offer the one who attempts me if am I a hope weaved and unraveled single thread Penelope by?”

  2. What can I offer to who try me?
    days counting of inert passion

    and eternal love always sharing

    with the debt making to an existence

    amortizing in exorbitant payments

    conjugating the verbs to live and to love

    in first person of the plural

    converting to the forms of the present.

    What can I offer to who try me

    if I am an untied thread of the hope

    stitched and unstitched

    by Penélope?

  3. What can I offer him to who interest me?

    Counted inert days of passion

    and eternal love always shared

    with obliged debt to an existence

    amortized in user payments

    conjugating the verbs life and love

    in plural first person

    reduced to a present forms

    What can I offer to who try me

    If I´m a loose thread of the hope

    woven and unwoven

    By Penélope?

  4. What can I offer to who interested me?
    counted days of inert passion

    and eternal love always shared

    whit obliged debt

  5. What I can offer a quen me try?
    paixón days of inert

    and eternal loves shared simpre

    with Debed obrigada a unha existence

    usurious payments amortized

    conxugando verbs you live and love

    in persoa primeira do plural

    ore reduced forms this.

    What I can offer to whom I try

    it is a trust gives hope solto

    by Penelope?

  6. what can offer the one who interest me? counted inert days off passion and aternal of always shared whit obliged debt to an existence amortized in user payments conjugating the verbs life and love in plural first person reduced to a present forms what can i offer to who try me if lm a loose theard of the of the hope woven and unwoven.by penelope?

  7. I think the poem is the next:
    What I can offer to those who tempt me?
    days of passion inert
    and eternal love always shared
    with debt thanks to an existence
    amortized payments at usurious
    conjugating verbs live and love
    first person plural
    reduced to the shapes the present.
    What I can offer to those who try me
    whether they are a loose thread of hope
    woven and unweave
    by Penelope?

  8. What I can offer to those who try me?
    days of passion inert
    and eternal love and always shared
    with debt thanks to an existence
    amortized payments at usurious
    conjugating verbs live and love
    first person plural
    reduced to shapes the present.
    What I can offer to those who try me
    wheather they are a loose thread of hope
    woven and unwoven
    by Penelope?

  9. That can him offer it the one who try me?

    Days explained of passion inert

    and eternal love always shared

    with the debt forced the one existence

    amortized in payments usurarios

    conjugating the verbs live and love

    in first person of the plural

    reduced to the forms of the present.

    That can him offer it the one who try me

    if they are a thread suelto of the hope

    woven and unwoven

    by Penélope?

  10. eternal love and always shared

    with debt thanks to an existence

    amortized payments at usurious

    conjugating verbs live and love

    first person plural

    next…

    reduced to shapes the present.

    What I can offer to those who try me

    whether they are a loose thread of hope

    woven and unweave

    Penelope?

  11. next…

    eternal love and always shared

    with debt thanks to an existence

    amortized payments at usurious

    conjugating verbs live and love

    first person plural

    reduced to shapes the present.

    What I can offer to those who try me

    whether they are a loose thread of hope

    woven and unweave

    Penelope?

  12. That I can offer him to whom it me tries ?

    few days of inert passion

    and eternal love shared always

    with obliged to an existence

    amortized in users payments

    conjugating the verbs to live and to love

    in first person of plurar

    reduced to present forms

    that I can offer him to whom it me tries

    if I´m a free thread of hope

    woven and unwoven

    by Penélope?

  13. that lle shortly offer man i try me ?
    days of intransigence inert
    and eternal love sempre shared
    with the distrifuther obliguez to an existence
    amortized payments predatory
    conjugation verbs live and love
    in the first person plural
    reduced to the forms of this
    what i can offer to those who try?
    if i am a theread of hope woven and unwoven
    by penelope?

  14. What can I offer him to who interest me?
    Counted inert days of passion
    and eternal love always shared
    with obliged debt to an existence
    amortized in user payments
    conjugating the verbs life and love
    in plural first person
    reduced to a present forms
    What can I offer to who try me
    If I´m a loose thread of the hope
    woven and unwoven
    By Penélope?

  15. Aquí vai o meu intento:

    What can I offer the one who attempts me?
    Numbered days of inert passion
    and always shared everlasting love
    with the debt forced to an existence
    amortized in usurarious payments
    conjugating the verbs “to live” and “to love”
    in its first-person plural
    reduced to its present tenses.
    What can I offer the one who attempts me
    if I’m a a loose thread on the hope
    that was knitted and unknitted
    by Penelope?

  16. What I can offer to who try me?
    counted days of inert passion
    and eternal love always shared
    whit obliged debt
    amorticed in users payments
    conjugating the verbs to live and to love
    in first person of the plural
    reduced at present forms
    what I can offer to who try me?
    if i a loose thread of hape
    stitched and unstitched
    by Penelope?

  17. What I can offer to those who tempt me?
    days of passion inert
    ternal love always shared
    with debt thanks to an existence
    amortized payments at usurious
    conjugating verbs live and love
    first person plural
    reduced to shapes the present.
    What can you offer me who Intent
    whether they are a loose thread of hope
    woven and unweave Penelope?

  18. What I can offer to who try me?
    counted days of passion
    and eternal love always shared
    whit the debt forced the existence
    amorticed in users payments
    conjugating verbs to live and love
    in the first person plural
    reduced to the present forms
    What can I offer to those who try me?
    they are lose trhead of the hope
    woven and unwoven
    By Penelope?

  19. What I can offer to those who tempt me?

    days of passion inert

    and eternal love always shared

    with debt thanks to an existence

    amortized payments at usurious

    conjugating verbs live and love

    first person plural

    reduced to the shapes the present.

    What I can offer to those who try me

    whether they are a loose thread of hope

    woven and unweave

    by Penelope?

  20. what can I offer the one who atempts to me?
    days count the inert passion.
    and eternal love aways sharing
    whith the debet making to on existense
    amortizing in axorbitant payments
    conjugating the vebs life an love
    in plural frish person what can I offer to who the
    I am untiend theread the hope
    sititched and
    by penélope?
    by

  21. what can I offer the one who attempts me ?
    Counted days the passion inert
    Is forever love always slipt
    With a obliged dept to existence to repay in payments user
    Conjugating them verbs live and love
    In first person plural
    Limited the forms of present
    What can I offer the one who attempts me?
    me if I´m a hoope woven and unwoven
    by:Penelope?

  22. What can I offer the one who attempt me?
    counted days the passion inert
    and eternal love always shared
    whit the obliged debt a existence
    amorticed in usurs payment
    conjugating the verbs live and love
    in fist person in the plural
    reduced at the fors present
    What can I offer the one who attempt me?
    if I loose thread of the hope
    woven and unwoven
    by penélope?

  23. what i can offer to those who try my ?
    days of passion inert

    eternal love always shared
    whitch debt thanks to an esistence
    amorticed payments.

    conjugating verbs live and love
    first person plural
    reduced to shapes the present

    what i can offer to those who try me
    whether they are a loose thread of hope
    woven and unweave
    by penelope ?

  24. what can i offer the one who attempt me? counted days the passion inert and eternal love always shared whit the obliged debt and axistence amorticed in usurs payment conjugating the verbs live and love in fist person in the plural reduced at the form present what can i offer the one who attempts? if loose thread of the hope sitichted and by penelope?

  25. hat I can offer him to whom it me tries ?
    few days of inert passion
    and eternal love shared always
    with obliged to an existence
    amortized in users payments
    conjugating the verbs to live and to love
    in plural first person
    reduced to a present forms
    What can I offer to who try me
    If I´m a loose thread of the hope
    woven and unwoven
    By Penélope?

  26. ”What can I offer the one who attempts to me?

    motionless passion few days

    and always shared forever love

    with an obliged debt to an recovered existence

    in usurers payments

    conjugating the verbs life and love

    in plural first person

    reduced to a present forms

    What can I offer to who try me

    If I´m a loose thread of the hope

    woven and unwoven

    By Penélope?
    🙂

  27. What can I offer to whom try me?
    Inert passion days
    And always shared eternal love
    With the obligated debt to a existence
    usurious payments amortized
    conjugating verbs to life and to love
    in the first plural person
    reduced to the present form
    What can I offer to whom try me?
    if I am a hope’s lost thread
    woven and unwoven
    by Penelope?
    😉

Deixar unha resposta

