ABOUT HEROINES AND HEROES

Estándar

We all know you are heroes and heroines.

In fact, you need to have special powers to cope with so many changes in your body and life, friends, girlfriends, boyfriends and demanding parents and teachers. On top of that you are supposed to take determinant decisions for your future too.

What’s more: they all tell you are the future!

a). This time you will be asked to match the right superhero or superheroine to his / her special powers.

Arrowette She has the power to flight, a superhuman strength, super-acute vision, and an enhanced healing/regeneration ability. (1)
  Human Torch He has the superhuman ability to create a kinetic field of unknown energy around himself which absorbs all kinetic energy directed against him. This absorption can vary from resisting the effects of physical objects such as bricks and rocks to resisting that of energy and fire and even explosions. (2)
  Wonderwoman Her real name is Beatriz da Costa and she is Brazilian. She posseses an array of abilities which includes the power to exhale vast quantities of mystical green fire. She can also fly, alter her clothing at will, and display a limited capacity to project hallucinations. (3)
   Speedball He has the ability to copy the powers, abilities, attributes, IQ, talents, fighting skills, and characteristics of anyone around him. Along with all those other things he can copy their physical appearance such as their skin color, bone structure, hair style and color, bone composition, voice, eye color, and other physical traits of those he mimics. However, he doesn’t copy a person’s flaws. (4)
 Fire She is an Aymara girl with superpowers to help poor people. She obtained her powers from Tiwanacu Andean forces.  She is a girl of the people who can fly and who wears the traditional Bolivian blanket and highland ‘pollera’ skirt. Nonetheless, she is not perfect. She always speaks her mind, she eats great amounts of ‘rellenos’ cakes and she even stole a papas’ seller once. She hates the concept of empire and she is more intelligent than a bunch of politicians. (5)
  Multiple Man He possesses the mental ability to control ambient heat energy and the physical ability to envelop his entire body or portions of his body with fiery plasma without harming himself. (Plasma is a super-heated stated of matter such as exists in the atmosphere of stars). (6)
  Hawkgirl She is a normal human with above average strength, stamina and agility for a girl of her age. She has exceptional hand to hand combatant ability with skills as an Olympic gold-medalist longbow marksman and possesses above average intelligence. (7)
  Omniscient He has acquired extensive knowledge and skills via his duplicates’ experiences, such as human anatomy, speaking Russian, and Shaolin monk stealth techniques. He gets more and more supewpowers by copying them. (8)
  Supercholita She is a masterful athlete, acrobat, fighter and strategist, trained and experienced in many ancient and modern forms of armed and unarmed combat, including exclusively Amazonian martial arts. (9)
  Mimic His strengths are in the use of his mind. His telepathic abilities allow him to enter the minds of almost anyone and although he cannot control their thoughts, he can affect them. (10)

Answers will be given by mid-May.

b). Then, click on the image to do this quiz to know how much you know about superheroes and superheroines.

c). What powers would you choose to improve yourself?

Do you think that mental powers are more important than physical powers? Why (not)?

Do you think that is important for a superheroine or superhero to be aware of her or his own weaknesses? Why (not)?

Do you think you can find superheroes and superheroines all around you or do they only live in New York City?

14 responses »

  1. Well, although I’m not sure I think that the answers of question ‘a’ are:
    (1) HAWKGIRL
    (2)SPEEDBALL
    (3)FIRE
    (4)MIMIC
    (5)WONDERWOMAN
    (6)HUMAN TORCH
    (7)SUPERCHOLITA
    (8)MULTIPLE MAN
    (9)ARROWETTE
    (10)OMNISCIENT

    -In test of ‘b’ I pass with 6 correct answers and finally, I’m going to answer questions in ‘c’.
    *I’d like three powers becauseperfection is not possible😉
    In first place I want fly at top of cloudes and see people in the earth.
    In second place I want help poor people and to stop pollution.
    And in last place I want life without problems and concers.

    -I think that mental powers are more important than physical powers because with mental powers we can direct physical abilities, in fact, I also think that without mental powers we couldn’t life in nowadays.
    -Yes, I think that is very important for a superheroine or superheroe to be aware of they own weakness because so they can defend oneself better.
    -I’m sorry but I don’t believe that superheroes exist.

  2. A)

    1- howkgirl
    2- speedball
    3- fireFIRE
    4- multipleman
    5- wonderwoman
    6- human torch
    7- Supercholita
    8- Mimic
    9- ARROWETTE
    10- OMNISCIENT

    C)
    – If I could choose a power I would choose to be invisible or to be fly.
    To be invisible because you could do the things that now you cannot
    And to fly because you might see everything and to feel fre

    -I believe that yes, that it is very important because we all have weaknesses, and these weaknesses put theirs limits.
    And as very superhero that you are, you have your limitations.
    For example if a superhero lacks a leg, it will be able to fly, but it will not be able to run

    -I think that we all are heroes, not as in the films since of this they don’t exist. But if I believe that we all are a heroes and that each one has the most valuable power.
    Some of them have the gift of the patience, others that of the rapidity, others of the wisdom…
    We all are heroes!

  3. A) Very well, I hope that this answers will be :
    (1)Fire
    (2) Speedball
    (3) Wonderwoman
    (4)Mimic
    (5)Supercholita
    (6)Human Torch
    (7)Arrowette
    (8)Multiple Man
    (9)Hawkgirl
    (10)Omniscient

    B) In test , I had 7 correct answers.

    C) I would like to be transported to various places.
    – It is probably ,because If you have mental powers,perhaps you will physical powers .

    – Yes, because they can to defend oneself .

    -Yes, you can find superheroes and superheroines around you . In fact, I am a superheroine😄

  4. A) Teacher! I don´t know that all heroes and heroines are good with his/ her special power because I don´t know the meaning of some names of they OK!😀

    1. HAWK GIRL
    2. HUMAN TORCH
    3. FIRE
    4. MIMIC
    5. WONDER WOMAN
    6. SPEEDBALL
    7. ARROWETTE
    8. OMNISCIENT
    9. SUPER CHOLITA
    10. MULTIPLE MAN

    B) I had 60%

    C) What powers would you choose to improve yourself?

    – If I had powers, I would like the to go back in time

    Do you think that mental powers are more important than physical powers? Why (not)?

    – I think that mental powers are more important than physical powers because I belive that I you have mental powers is posible that you don´t need physical powers

    Do you think that is important for a superheroine or superhero to be aware of her or his own weaknesses? Why (not)?

    – In my opinion is very important for a superheroine or superhero to be aware of her or his own weaknesses because If their rivals know their weaknesses and superheroine or superhero don´t know her and his weaknesses They may have a problem

    Do you think you can find superheroes and superheroines all around you or do they only live in New York City?

    – I think that I can´t find superheroes and superheroines all around because In my opinion If superheroes and superheroines exist They live far from here for example in New York City

  5. A)
    1. Hawkgirl
    2. Speedball
    3. Fire
    4. Mimic
    5. Wonderwoman
    6. Human Torch
    7. Supercholita
    8. Multiple Man
    9. Arrowette
    10. Omniscient

    B) I had 7O%

    C)

    I would like have the power of make people appreciate more the little details,
    of make people smile all the days and the power of make children don’t pass more by bad things, because today many children pass through many things that aren’t for his ages.

    Do you think that mental powers are more important than physical powers? Why (not)?

    I don’t mind, because I think that have any type of powerI would be nice.

    Do you think that is important for a superheroine or superhero to be aware of her or his own weaknesses? Why (not)?

    Clearly, because the villainous always attack the weaknesses of the superheroes/heroines.

    Do you think you can find superheroes and superheroines all around you or do they only live in New York City?

    I don’t think that superheroes or superheroines exists.

  6. A)
    1. Hawkgirl
    2. Speedball
    3. Fire
    4. Mimic
    5. Supercholita
    6. Human Torch
    7. Wonderwoman
    8. Multiple Man
    9. Arrowette
    10. Omniscient

    B) I had 50%

    C)

    – If I had power, I would put the transparent things.

    – Yes, I think that mental powers are more important than physical powers because with the mental powers you could to do everything what your you want.

    – Yes, I think that is very important for a superheroine or superhero to be aware of her or his own weaknesses, because when other superheros It attacks them it´s necessary to know your own weak points.

    – No, I don´t think I can find superheroes and superheroines all around me, but I think that there are a lot of persons that they behave than superheros and superheroines, because they are very hard-working, intelligent…

  7. A)
    1. Supercholita
    2. Speedball
    3. Fire
    4. Mimic
    5. Hawkgirl
    6. Human Torch
    7. Omniscient
    8. Multiple Man
    9. Arrowette
    10. Wonderwoman

    B) I had 60%

    C) – If I had power me gustaria fly because from there above you can see everything.

    – For my both the physical powers and the mental power are important because you need the two.

    – If, I think that for a superhero it is important that it knows his own weaknesses in order that it could defend better.

    – I do not believe that the heroes exist.

  8. A)
    1Hawkgirl
    2speedball
    3Fire
    4Mimic
    5Supercholita
    6Human torch
    7Wonderwoman
    8Mltiple man
    9Arrowette
    10Omniscient

    B)
    I had 80%

    C)I want to be invisible.

    Yes,because the mind is estrogest than the phisical.

    Yes,because they know their weakness they can protect at the people.

    Because it’s an important city.

  9. a)
    1.Hawkgirl
    2.Speedball
    3.Fire
    4.mimic
    5.wonderwoman
    6.human torch
    7.Multiple Man
    8.super cholita
    9.Omniscient
    10.Arrowette

  10. A)

    1- Hawkgirl
    2- Speedball
    3- Fire
    4- Mimic
    5- Wonderwoman
    6- Human Torch
    7- Supercholita
    8- Arrowrtte
    9- Multiple Man
    10- Omniscient

    B)
    I had 76.5 %

    If I could choose a power I would choose to be invisible .
    – Yes , because they can to be ahead of your movements .
    – Yes, because they can to defend .
    – I don’t believe that superheroes exist.🙂

  11. A)
    1- Hawkgirl
    2- Speedball
    3- Fire
    4- Mimic
    5- Supercholita
    6- Human Torch
    7- Wonderwoman
    8- Multiple Man
    9- Arrowette
    10- Omniscient

    B) I had 50% in this test.
    C)
    – I would like to be invisible or read the minds.
    – Yes, think that the mental power are more importan than physical power beacause you can control others.
    – Yes beacause if a superhero know yours weakness he can defend of this opponents.
    – I think that superheros are where you want beacouse your mind decides the superhero and the place where it is.

  12. Mimic: 4
    -Arrowette: 7
    A)

    -Omniscient: 10
    -Hawkgirl: 1
    -Multiple Man: 8
    -Wonderwoman: 9
    -Fire: 3
    -Supercholita: 5
    -Human Torch: 6
    -Speedball: 2

    B) I had 75%

    C)
    -For be a heroine I would have a lot of superpowers, but for me, the most importants are: Can learn the lesson in two minutes, Can heard the mind of other people, can fly and can make all household jobs quickly.

    -Yes, for a heroe the mental powers are more important, because If other heroes decide attack him, he can be ready because he will perceive their thoughts and their attacks.

    -Yes, this point is very important because a heroe has that know their weaknesses for be on alert and can preapre him of other attacks .

    -Yes, an example are the Supermums, they are incredible as they can do a lot of things in the same time: make de dinner, wash the dishes, look after their children…

  13. 1. HAWK GIRL
    2. HUMAN TORCH
    3. FIRE
    4. MIMIC
    5. WONDER WOMAN
    6. SPEEDBALL
    7. ARROWETTE
    8. OMNISCIENT
    9. SUPER CHOLITA
    10. MULTIPLE MAN

  14. 1. HAWKGIRL
    2.SPEEDBALL
    3.FIRE
    4.MIMIC
    5.WONDERWOMAN
    6.HUMAN TORCH
    7.SUPERCHOLITA
    8.MULTIPLE MAN
    9.ARROWETTE
    10.OMNISCIENT

    – I absolutely like flying, so I would choose it !
    – From my point of view both of them are quite important. If you have to fight you will need mental and physical powers.
    -In my opinion they should be aware of their weaknesses to defend themselves better
    -I don´t believe in superheroes and superheroines

Deixar unha resposta

